|
|
|
Briank
|
|
Occasionally we have someone who will take the time to sign up and scour the classifieds looking for targets.
It seldom happens, but if you receive an email like the one below, please notify any IDO Staff.
Thanks!
Quote:
From: Thomas Clark To: Sent: Saturday, October 11, 2008 2:07 PM Subject: Payment & Pickup Order...
Hi, Thanks for the getting back to me. I have have a client near you over there in the state He wil make out the payment to you on my behalf... He will make out a Cashier's Check and send to you. The amount on the Cashier's Check will be $9,800 ,that will cover the shipping and you will deduct your money which is $5,200 Therefore, when you recieve the Cashier's Check you will take it to your bank and cash it, you will deduct your money and assist in sending the balance to my Shipping company that will pick up and ship to me. I want you to email me the following informations below: 1. The full name on the Cashier's Check
2. Mailing Address to send the Cashier's Check to 3.. Contact phone number So that the check can be written out in your name and mail to your address.Get back to me asap. PS:I will want you to kindly put SOLD on the advert from the placing site ok, or any interested buyer that mail you,just let them know that it has been sold ok ,so for doing that i will be willing to compensate you with $200 ,so your total deduction will be 5,200 Hope this is clear to you. Regards, Thomas Clark
-------------------- Wear it...Live with it!
Give the gift that keeps on stinking this Christmas! Gift Certificates available on line by clicking here, or at Everts Fishing Resort
|
jjkrooked
|
|
Thanks for the heads up BK here's the one I got:
Am Thomas Clark ..I just want to know if your {Boat}is still for sale..Kindly get back to me with this details below if still available for sale such as :-
1.Present Condition. 2.recent pics
Looking forward to hear back from you so we can proceed further. Regards, Thomas Clark thomas_clark35@yahoo.com
|
IGOTONE
|
|
I 2 have had Scammers email me. One thing 2 look 4 is the yahoo.com address They love 2 use this email server it is harder 2 track them down. Hope this helps
|
str8shooter
|
|
Hey, that clown answered my ad a couple of days ago...
Quote:
Am Thomas Clark ..I just want to know if your {savage model 10 predator}is still for sale..Kindly get back to me with this details below if still available for sale such as :-
1.Present Condition. 2.recent pics
Looking forward to hear back from you so we can proceed further. Regards, Thomas Clark thomas_clark35@yahoo.com
|
|
|
|
| © Copyright In-DepthOutdoors.com, Inc. 2001 - 2008, All Rights Reserved.
|
|
|
|
|